top of page

Start-Up blog 1st Anniversary:


When I made the decision to start a blog last year, it was a decision whose time had come. Initially I had began by writing down about my personal life experiences but I felt they were too intimate to meet the public eye. I abandoned the idea and I decided to take up an initiative that would not just provide entertainment but also positively impact on another person.


With this vision in mind, I settled for the youth because there is always something new, fancy and innovative that they bring forth to solve our everyday challenges. I have worked with the youth before, and given that I fall under the same age group, I believe the future belongs to us. We have the numbers, and given the fast technological shift way of life, we are not only more adoptable to the changes but also the inventor of these changes.


But we can’t not prosper, to reach our full potential if we work individually. No single tree can make a forest. This is the founding idea for the blog. I envisioned assembling young people, to share ideas and start conversions that initiate positive change. I want the blog and its members to be a force that is reckoned when it comes to innovation and agents of change. Hence the blog’s mission: To bring together ideas and actions initiated by young people for positive societal change.


We are committed to our mission. And our way of attracting more young people to the blog is to share stories of what we are doing, to encourage others to not only speak up about their work but also get to know about what others are doing across the globe.

We want to make the blog a go to platform for governments and other development actors to get important information resource about the youth while encouraging youth mainstreaming in all their projects.


So far we have had, 20 blogs and the feedback has been positive. In September, feed spot voted us 11th of the top 100 blogs that youths should follow in 2020! Other companies also reached out to us for partnerships and we look forward to engaging more. In addition to the above, we created social media channels to grow our following and populate our stories and the numbers are growing by the day. I believe together we can achieve more.

This year we look to engage more young people on a personal level, and highlight more compelling stories. Continue connecting with us, to make our young people and communities even better.

13 views0 comments
bottom of page